Career & Technical Education

  • Active Learning for a World of Possibilities

    Career & Tech students come from the area high schools in Tompkins, Seneca and Tioga counties and attend classes for the entire school year. Career & Technical Education provides a high school schedule with an academically enriched pathway to high school graduation that helps prepare them for college and careers.

    With a wide range of educational opportunities, the Career and Tech Center provides classes spanning cosmetology, animal sciences, automotive technology, digital media, criminal justice, culinary arts, welding and so much more. Contact the Career and Tech Center to learn more about how to enroll, sign up for an internship and start building valuable skills to help you in college and your career.

    TST BOCES Career and Tech Center Survey for Alumni

    We need your help! We are collecting information to follow our students of TST BOCES Career and Tech Programs on their journey. Please fill out this survey to help make our programs better!

Contact Us

  • Cindy Walter
    Director of Career and Technical Education
    607-257-1551, ext. 2001
    cwalter@tstboces.org

    Kevin Casler
    Principal of Career and Technical Education
    607-257-1551, ext. 2002
    kcasler@tstboces.org

    Jeffrey R. Podolak
    Dean of Students
    607-257-1551, ext. 2003
    jpodolak@tstboces.org

    MaryKay Lalonde  
    Administrative Assistant
    607-257-1551, ext. 2000
    mlalonde@tstboces.org

    Nancy Fish
    School Counselor
    607-257-1551, ext. 2018
    nfish@tstboces.org

    Christine Boles
    School Counselor
    607-257-1551, ext. 2019
    cboles@tstboces.org

    Heather Cooper
    Job Developer/
    Internship Coordinator
    607-257-1551, ext. 2017
    hcooper@tstboces.org

    Ruth Reeves
    Student Services Secretary/Attendance
    607-257-1551, ext. 2016
    rreeves@tstboces.org

    Kelly VanRiper
    Secretary
    607-257-1551, ext. 2005
    kvanriper@tstboces.org

Like Us on Facebook!

CTE Lip Dub