DASA (Dignity for All Students Act)

  • New York State’s Dignity for All Students Act (The Dignity Act) seeks to provide the State’s public elementary and secondary school students with a safe and supportive environment free from discrimination, intimidation, taunting, harassment, bullying, and cyberbullying on school property, a school bus and/or at a school function.

    “The Dignity Act prohibits acts of harassment and bullying, including cyberbullying and/or discrimination, by employees or students on school property or at a school function, including but not limited to such conduct those based on a student’s actual or perceived race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender (defined to include gender identity and expression), or sex.”  Education Law 11[8]

DASA Reporting Form

Dignity Act Coordinators

  • Dr. Jeffrey Matteson
    District Dignity Act Coordinator
    607-257-1551, ext. 100
    jmatteson@tstboces.org

    Michelle Nolan
    Regional Alternative School
    607-257-1551, ext. 2501
    mnolan@tstboces.org

    Keith Williams
    P-TECH Academy
    607-844-6517
    kwilliams@tstboces.org

    Cheryl Button
    Exceptional Education
    607-257-1551, ext. 5004
    cbutton@tstboces.org

    Belinda Adams
    Exceptional Education
    607-257-1551, ext. 5006
    badams@tstboces.org

    Helen Staller
    Exceptional Education
    607-257-1551, ext. 5090
    hstaller@tstboces.org

    Jeff Podolak
    Career & Technical Education
    607-257-1551, ext. 2003
    jpodolak@tstboces.org

    Jennifer Astles
    Youth Development Coordinator
    Regional Dignity Act Coordinator
    607-257-1551, ext. 1015
    jastles@tstboces.org